British Council: Commonwealth Rutherford Fellowships

December 4th 2017

Commonwealth Rutherford Fellowships – applications open!


Commonwealth Rutherford Fellowships are for highly skilled researchers from other Commonwealth countries to spend one or two years at an eligible UK university or higher education institution conducting postdoctoral research.


These fellowships are funded by the UK Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy (BEIS) through the Rutherford Fund, with the aim of attracting global talent and supporting the UK’s research base. Up to 50 fellowships are available.


For Eligibility criteria, application process and all other details, please visit –


Deadline to submit application: 11 December 2017.


You may please circulate the emailer to all your relevant contacts.