IRES faculty member Mark Johnson receives Canada Research Chair – Congratulations!

IRES extends our congratulations to Dr. Mark Johnson on being newly appointed as a Canada Research Chair in Ecohydrology. His role as an ecohydrologist will help contribute to research on water and carbon cycle management in relation to environmental sustainability and climate change. Mark Johnson joins IRES faculty members Navin Ramankutty, Stephanie Chang, Hadi Dowlatabadi, and Jiaying Zhao in holding the Canada Research Chair designation.

UBC’s announcement of this news can be found here:


Mark Johnson


Photo credit: Thales from flickr/Creative Commons